EduPhil.org Forum
Difference between CPE and DPE? - Printable Version

+- EduPhil.org Forum (http://eduphil.org)
+-- Forum: Education in the Philippines (/education-in-the-philippines-forum.html)
+--- Forum: Reviews of Philippine Schools and Degree Programs (/reviews-of-philippine-schools-and-degree-programs-forum.html)
+--- Thread: Difference between CPE and DPE? (/difference-between-cpe-and-dpe.html)

Difference between CPE and DPE? - aiyashika - 10-28-2015 08:03 PM

Hello,

I'm a distance learning student from Cap College taking up AB English. I'm already on my last term and canvassing for schools in Cebu area (only) that offers DPE or CPE, but I am now confused since I don't understand the difference between DPE or CPE, and as I was going through this forum I saw that there is an 18 and 30 unit courses for DPE/CPE. I am not very familiar with education and have no work experience as a teacher, but am considering this career path as I think its a very solid path.

But moving back to my first concern why is there an 18 and 30 unit course for DPE/CPE? 2nd question: What's the difference between DPE and CPE? and my third question is about my bachelor's degree in AB English, and I read somewhere that Saint Theresa's College is a preferred choice for those with English background. I just want to know if there is another university that can match STC? I don't know the terms for all this education and teaching stuff, but I would appreciate a little nudge here and there so I can start narrowing my plan.

I'm not in a hurry to enrol yet since I still am waiting for my official records to be release, diploma to be made, and a graduation rites to attend to by May of next year.

Thank you all!!! Smile

RE: Difference between CPE and DPE? - rvalperez - 04-08-2016 01:31 PM